Shows & Events

AUDITIONS

Click here to jump to audition information!        

        


 

 

Please arrive 15 minutes before your audition time.  Plan to stay for up to 1 hour.

 
 
 
 
 

 

Directed by Richard Morris, Jr.
with Assistant Director Jimmie Woody

 

AUDITION REQUIREMENTS

Richard Morris and Jimmie Woody are looking for performers ages 10 and older who are eager to grow as new artists — as well as some experienced "mentor" actors — for this Emerging Artist Series production of a holiday classic.  Emerging Artist Series productions are mulit-generational with roles available to all actors age 10 and older.
 

AUDITION DATES

  • Sunday, September 17 from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m.
  • Monday, September 18 from 4:00 to 6:00 p.m.

CLICK HERE to book your audition appointment online.

REHEARSALS

Rehearsal begin on September 24 and take place Sundays from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m., Mondays through Thursdays from 7 p.m. to 9 p.m.  
 
Technical rehearsals are mandatory and take place on:
Monday, November 13 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 14 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, November 15 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 16 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Sunday, November 19 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
 

PRODUCTION DATES

Christmas Carol, The Musical... will play for 22 performances on Weathervane's Mainstage from November 21 to December 23, 2017. This includes 4 daytime performances for school groups.

All performances are mandatory and take place on:
Tuesday, Nov. 21 at 10 a.m.
Friday, Nov. 24 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Nov. 25 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 26 at 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Nov. 29 at 10 a.m.
Thursday, Nov. 30 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 1 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 2 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 3 at 2:30 p.m.
Tuesday, Dec. 5 at 10 a.m.
Thursday, Dec. 7 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 8 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 10 at 2:30 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 13 at 10 a.m.
Thursday, Dec. 14 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 17 at 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 21 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 22 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 23 at 2:30 p.m.
 

WHAT TO PREPARE

Please prepare:
  • This production is open to actors age 10 to adult.
  • 32 bars of music from a musical theatre song.
  • The song must be memorized and you will need sheet music in the correct key.  An accompanist will be provided.
  • Bring or wear dance shoes or tennis shoes.  You will be taught a short dance combination.
  • Bring a headshot or school photo and resume.
  • Bring your calendar with you in order to declare any "conflict dates" between September 24 and the start of technical rehearsals. (November 13, 2017)
  • Be prepared to stay for the entire 30 minute time slot.

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE SHOW

 


 

 

Auditions are open call. Please arrive at 7 PM on your audition date.

Please be familiar with the script.  You can find a copy HERE.

 
 

Directed by Melanie YC Pepe

 

AUDITION DATES

  • Monday, December 4, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 5, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
CLICK HERE to book your audition appointment online.
 

 

REHEARSALS

Rehearsals will take place Sundays 6 – 9 p.m. and Mondays through Thursdays from 7 - 10:00 p.m.  
 
Technical rehearsals are mandatory and take place on:
Sunday, January 28 from 12:00 noon to 10:00 p.m.
Monday, January 29 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 30 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 31 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
 
 

PRODUCTION DATES

Doubt will play for 9 performances in Weathervane's Dietz Theatre from February 1 to 11, 2018.  Performances will be Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays at  7:30 p.m., Sundays at 2:30 p.m. and Saturday, February 10 at 3:30 p.m.
 
 

WHAT TO PREPARE

  • Actors will be cold reading from the script.  A copy of the script can be found HERE.
  • Please bring a headshot, resume and your calendar with you in order to declare any "conflict dates" between December 10 and January 26, 2018.
 
 

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE SHOW

 


 

 

Auditions are open call. Please arrive at 7 PM on your audition date.

 

 

Directed by Terrence Spivey

 

AUDITION DATES

  • Monday, December 4, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
  • Tuesday, December 5, 7:00 – 9:00 p.m.
CLICK HERE to book your audition appointment online.
 

 

REHEARSALS

Rehearsals will take place on Sundays from noon to 3 p.m. and Mondays through Thursdays from 7 - 10:00 p.m.  
 
Technical rehearsals are mandatory and take place on:
Sunday, January 7 from noon to 10:00 p.m.
Monday, January 8 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, January 9 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, January 10 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
 
 
 

PRODUCTION DATES

Lady Day at Emerson’s Bar and Grill will play for 9 performances on Weathervane's Mainstage from January 11 to 21, 2017. This includes 1 daytime performance for school groups.  Performances will be Thursdays, Fridays and Saturdays at  7:30 p.m., Sundays at 2:30 p.m. and one school day performance on Tuesday, January 16 at 10 a.m.
 
 
 

WHAT TO PREPARE

  • 32 bars of music from a musical theatre song.
  • The song must be memorized and you will need sheet music in the correct key.  An accompanist will be provided.
  • A 2 minute memorized dramatic monologue.
  • Tell us about Billie Holiday.
  • Bring a headshot and/or resume.
  • Bring your calendar with you in order to declare any conflict dates for rehearsals.
 
 

CLICK HERE TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THE SHOW


 

 

Auditions are by appointment.  Please arrive 10 minutes before your scheduled audition.

 

 

Directed by Craig Joseph

 

AUDITION DATES

  • Sunday, January 21 from 7:00 to 10:00 p.m.
  • Monday, January 22 from 7:00 to 10:00 p.m.
CLICK HERE to book your audition appointment online.
 

LOOKING FOR

4 men (20s to 50s), any race or ethnicity
6 women (20s to 70s), any race or ethnicity
actors and actresses who are particularly good with language, have experience with period plays, or possess some stage combat experience
 

REHEARSALS

 
We’ll begin rehearsing in late February and have a fairly traditional rehearsal schedule (4-5 nights a week) for about 4 weeks into March. Ideally, these rehearsals will be Sunday afternoons and Monday-Thursday evenings. In April, rehearsals will be more infrequent (1-2 times a week) to run the show, spot check, and keep it maintained. Then we'll jump back in for tech week April 29th. 
 
Technical rehearsals are mandatory and take place on:
Sunday, April 29 from noon to 10:00 p.m.
Monday, April  30 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Tuesday, May 1 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Wednesday, May 2 from 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
 
 

PRODUCTION DATES

 
Les Liaisons Dangereuses will play for 12 performances on Weathervane's Mainstage from May 3 to May 20, 2018. 
 
All performances are mandatory and take place on:
Thursday, May 3 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 4 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 5 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 6 at 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 10 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 11 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 12 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 13 at 2:30 p.m.
Thursday, May 17 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 18 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 19 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 20 at 2:30 p.m.

 

 

WHAT TO PREPARE

 
Please either prepare a 2-3 minute monologue that you feel best showcases your skills, or sides from the script will be available if you'd like to do a cold reading. If you choose the latter, please be familiar with the play, which can be found HERE

 

 
Back to Top