Shows & Events

Upcoming Auditions

 

Are YOU on our Audition List?

► CLICK HERE to sign up to receive Weathervane e-mails, including audition announcements.


Weathervane Chanticleer's Troupe Auditions

A brand new troupe of singers and dancers ages 9-16 dedicated to performing Broadway music.  They are Weathervane’s newest ambassadors within Northeast Ohio. 


Peter Pan, Emerging Artist Series

Auditions will take place on May 15 & 16.  Please prepare:

  • 32 bars of a Musical Theatre song.  You must bring sheet music in the correct key to your audition.  An accompanist will be provided.
  • Be prepared to dance.

If you do not already have an audition piece prepared, here are two great resources for young singers:

On Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Hal-Leonard-Musical-Theatre-Collection/dp/B003A5ZENA/ref=pd_sim_b_4?ie=UTF8&refRID=0889X9YH0YAEVJVMAQY7

On Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Kids-Broadway-Songbook-Vocal-Collection/dp/0634030655/ref=pd_sim_misc_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=08BFBTK4GXWMMNR51K3N

Rehearsals will start on June 7th and will take place five days a week, Sundays through Thursdays from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Flight Rehearsals are as follows.  Please be aware the all flight rehearsals are mandatory for Peter Pan, Wendy, John, and Michael with a least one parent.  Both parents will be required to attend at least three of these rehearsals.  Captian Hook and Pirates do not fly but are also required to attend these rehearsals.

Saturday, July 18 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Sunday, July 19 from  1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Monday, July 20 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Wednesday, July 22 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Thursday, July 23 from 6:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 from 1:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m.
 

“TECH” Rehearsals are as follows.  Please be aware that all technical rehearsals are mandatory.  Conflicts of any kind cannot be accepted for these rehearsals.

Sunday, July 26 from 12:00 noon to 8:00 p.m., Double Dress Rehearsal
Monday, July 27 from 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., Technical Rehearsal 2
Tuesday, July 28 from 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., Technical Rehearsal 3
Wednesday, July 29 from 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., Technical Rehearsal 4
Thursday, July 30 from 5:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m., Final Technical Rehearsal

The Production runs July 31 to August 16. All performances are mandatory.

 

 

 

Back to Top