About Us

Auditions! "Peter Pan" -- An Emerging Artist Series Production

Monday, March 30, 2015 12:09:00 PM

Peter Pan
An Emerging Artist Series Production

Auditions will take place on May 15 and 16, 2015. Please prepare:

  • 32 bars of a musical theater song. You must bring sheet music in the correct key to your audition. An accompanist will be provided.
  • Be prepared to dance.

If you do not already have an audition piece prepared, here are two great resources for young singers:

On Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Hal-Leonard-Musical-Theatre-Collection/dp/B003A5ZENA/ref=pd_sim_b_4?ie=UTF8&refRID=0889X9YH0YAEVJVMAQY7

On Amazon.com: http://www.amazon.com/Kids-Broadway-Songbook-Vocal-Collection/dp/0634030655/ref=pd_sim_misc_1?ie=UTF8&refRID=08BFBTK4GXWMMNR51K3N

Rehearsals will start on June 7th and will take place five days a week, Sundays through Thursdays from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m.

Flight Rehearsals are as follows. Please be aware the all flight rehearsals are mandatory for Peter Pan, Wendy, John, and Michael with a least one parent. Both parents will be required to attend at least three of these rehearsals. Captain Hook and Pirates do not fly but are also required to attend these rehearsals.

Saturday, July 18 from 1 to 4 p.m.
Sunday, July 19 from  1 to 4 p.m.
Monday, July 20 from 6 to 9 p.m.
Tuesday, July 21 from 6 to 9 p.m.
Wednesday, July 22 from 6 to 9 p.m.
Thursday, July 23 from 6 to 9 p.m.
Saturday, July 25 from 1 to 4 p.m.

“TECH” Rehearsals are as follows.  Please be aware that all technical rehearsals are mandatory.  Conflicts of any kind cannot be accepted for these rehearsals.

Sunday, July 26 from Noon to 8 p.m. (Double Dress Rehearsal)
Monday, July 27 from 5 to 9 p.m. (Technical Rehearsal No. 2)
Tuesday, July 28 from 5 to 9 p.m. (Technical Rehearsal No. 3)
Wednesday, July 29 from 5 to 9 p.m. (Technical Rehearsal No. 4)
Thursday, July 30 from 5 to 9 p.m. (Final Technical Rehearsal)
 
The production runs July 31 to August 16. All performances are mandatory. CLICK HERE for the complete performance information.

 

 

Back to Top